Gibson Brands Forums

Slash re: the riff from Slither.

Scott0

Slash has a knack for the cool rock n roll riff hook. Him and Zakk are just incredible.

I'm hooked! [blink]

You might like this. I know not everyone likes Rocksmith but it has Slither on it. Here is a video of a guy that almost nails it perfect.

That's what I'm using to learn this song and guitar! I just started learning ~7 months ago.

Here's my score this morning for Slither

6O9sUdv.jpg

Nice choice of song OP. I had the privilege of seeing Velvet Revolver right before they broke up and Scott got back with STP.

Nice! Man, I would have dug seeing them. Based on the vids I've seen, they killed it in concert.

Great song, great player.....but another thing about slash when he smoked (cigarettes that is)...how come he's the only axedood who didn't get smoke in his eyes?

post-12785-041509400 1391535190_thumb.jpg

didn't work for these gods

post-12785-038592500 1391535232_thumb.jpg

post-12785-007102700 1391535255_thumb.jpg

although these two seem to manage

post-12785-022329100 1391535396_thumb.jpg

(yep,i know he stopped on the death of his mum..good man!)

Excellent job man keep at it and you picked a good influence I love Slash everyone else did too untill he got super famous then they got JEALOUS!

Slash has the definative Les Paul sound he didnt invent it Jimmy Page did, but alot of people even Zakk forgot about it.

Put on any Slash album and listen you will hear a great sounding Les Paul.

Hey thanks SHREK! Slash does have the LP sound.

BTW, I read your thread/comments a while back about how much you dig your LP Signature T and your positive reviews influenced me into buying one for myself- It's a fantastic guitar! So thanks for that. [thumbup]

Great song, great player.....but another thing about slash when he smoked (cigarettes that is)...how come he's the only axedood who didn't get smoke in his eyes?

post-12785-041509400 1391535190_thumb.jpg

didn't work for these gods