Gibson Guitar Board: Stanton RM416 Mixer cue tact switch problem - Gibson Guitar Board

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Stanton RM416 Mixer cue tact switch problem More service backup help needed please

#1 User is offline   andywilson 

• Group: Members

Posted 29 May 2014 - 08:42 AM

I've been trying to order replacement switches for the worn out cue button switches for my Stanton RM416 Mixer .I purchased the mixer from ebay usa 2 years ago from ebay & had it sent to me here in Auckland ,New Zealand.

Several of the cue tact switches have worn out which is annoying as the mixer is little over 2 years old. Without the cue switches been replaced i can't listen through headphones to the channels affected. 2 channels are affected . Its important i get the parts & i can repair it myself as i'm an electronics tech.
I tried getting service from the Stanton NZ dealer as recommended by Gibson usa ,but its a model he does not stock & is unable to help.Gibson usa only authorise dealers to supply parts in that part of the world the customer resides, but for many like myself purchasing through ebay is extremely common & i would have thought Gibson need to relook at the situation & way they want their products to retain a good name especially where spare parts are needed.So far, emailing Gibson service dept has proved frustrating & fruitless.

2 months back i thought i had finally suceeded in sourcing & purchasing the parts from Sonicfibre.com who debited my credit card and informed me the parts were on there way.
After several weeks of waiting i followed up with an email asking "Where are my parts?"
Their answer: They had not received them from their supplier for reasons unknown .Now they have refunded my credit card .

So its back on the chain gang to source the parts! Wildly frustrating.
If anyone here can let me know the tact switch part number & the manufacturer i may be able to source it from Newark or someone else.