Gibson Brands Forums

Les Paul Standard Plus 2014

Heya,

I bought this guitar recently and am wondering if it is a legitimate 2014 Gibson Les Paul Standard Plus - Heritage Cherry Sunburst. The serial on the back of the neck is '140005461' which I have searched online and it hasn't been recognized in the database. Also the colour of the threat board seems lighter then others I'v looked at. When it arrives tomorrow I will test it to see if it sounds genuine but I am no expert on Gibsons.

Here is the link with all the photos and info:

http://shop.musical-money.co.uk/guitars/3267-2014-gibson-les-paul-standard-plus-electric-guitar-heritage-cherry-sunburst.html

I have 14 days to return it but am not completely sure it is genuine, any help is appreciated.

post-66433-097874500 1405347296_thumb.jpg

The serial numbers for the 2014's start with a 14 and may not be recognized by that database that you're using. Also, it is very hard to tell from the pictures if your guitar is legitimate or not. You might try using a Photobucket account and uploading pictures there and then posting links here on the site. If you are very concerned about the guitar, make sure that you include pictures of the control cavity, the backs of the pickups, and close-ups of the face of the guitar, the 12th fret inlay, the face of the headstock and the back of the headstock.

I just followed the link that you posted with all of the pictures they have of it. Those pictures look very good and I would be surprised if the guitar in those pictures was a fake.

cjsinla,

Say bro,although my LP is a 2013 LP Standard prem AAAA came with a hardshell case,Mine had a white interior..Am I wrong in my assumption that only Customs come hardshell/purple interior..Didn't see where this axe was a Custom?

The fretboard looks as if it has the commerative 12th fret inlay...

cjsinla,