Gibson Brands Forums

We knew it was coming...

AnneS

Less than a week ago when I couldn't sleep, I wrote some lyrics without my guitar in hand and had only a sense of what its rhythm/feel might be. I've never done it this way before.

Nothing happened for the next day or two. And then I got a new guitar, and one thing led to another....

Nothing too fancy here; you can tell we're just starting to get to know each other. (Feels like dating...I like where it's going, but I don't want to rush things. [tongue])

After the Wheel

Thanks, all...

Anne

I'd give it back. sounds rubbish

kidding!

post what strings / plectrum / bridge pins / shoe style because folk have been bumming about how to get this sound for eons.

turns out you just buy a nice guitar and play it may be ?

sounds great anne

Very nice. Your music is the perfect match for the pure, the fundamental tone of the J-45. Topical lyrics strike their mark, with the change of the season. Thanks for sharing.

Did you try this yet with a capo? You're in for a treat.

You have crickets in your backyard? I have coyotes, mountain lions, bears, moose, elk, and three rather paranoid cats.[biggrin] That J-45 sounds really good right out of the chute. +1 on the song topic - sounds like the muse found you that night. Keep 'em coming ! [thumbup]

Thank ye, folks.... Yep, I am surely loving the new guitar. Perfectly suited to me, my tastes, etc. It's just what I needed at this bend in the road.

No, I've never named my guitars. Or my cars. Or much else, really. (Just ask my kids, Girl 1 and Girl 2.) 😋

And I have been playing around with a capo (actually, THE capo- formerly belonging to Buc); in fact, the song you heard was capo'd- first fret. I'm liking the sound of this guitar all the way around.