Gibson Brands Forums

Good News For Me

Blues2

So, played some golf with my Son today, and we got talking about guitars, and the like. He asked if I got my Masterbuilt yet, sadly, I said no, can't afford right now. I'm on a small pension, and SS, the wife is about to retire in April, and the fact we lost almost 100K due to one our great financial adviser's great move... [cursing] we will now have less to spend. Anyways, he said why don't you take mine, he has the ceder top, with the sunburst, he said he never plays it anymore, and that it needed new strings.

I said, are your sure.? and that he could have it back anytime he wants, he said nope, you keep it...I'm totally Stoked!!!!! Should have it next week...Yahoooooo!!! Uh, sorry, I get a tad excited about stuff like that. BTW, it's in near new cond. [biggrin]

So, played some golf with my Son today, and we got talking about guitars, and the like. He asked if I got my Masterbuilt yet, sadly, I said no, can't afford right now. I'm on a small pension, and SS, the wife is about to retire in April, and the fact we lost almost 100K due to one our great financial adviser's great move... [cursing] we will now have less to spend. Anyways, he said why don't you take mine, he has the ceder top, with the sunburst, he said he never plays it anymore, and that it needed new strings.

I said, are your sure.? and that he could have it back anytime he wants, he said nope, you keep it...I'm totally Stoked!!!!! Should have it next week...Yahoooooo!!! Uh, sorry, I get a tad excited about stuff like that. BTW, it's in near new cond. [biggrin]

Sometimes you realize you raised them right and think "wow that's my kid" with your chest out. Good Job Daddio