Gibson Brands Forums

Gibson Faded Flying V on the way from eBay!

Guitar God

Got a Gibson Flying V on the way! It's a Faded Cherry one with Crescent Moon inlays and has the gig bag with it. Coming from eBay. Looks in great shape, too. Always wanted a Gibson Flying V since I started playing and finally getting one. [biggrin] Should be here this week sometime, so as soon as it gets here I'll post pictures. :)

Congrats on getting a Flying V!

I love mine, and think it may be my favorite guitar I own (hard to really decide sometimes!)

Many people say they aren't easy to play sitting down, but I find I can do so comfortably.

Enjoy!

Thanks! Always wanted a Gibson Flying V, especially a cherry one. I love mine! Plays and sounds great!

• 5 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...
  • 4 weeks later...

It arrived today! [biggrin] Going to restring I and play it. [biggrin] Here's a picture:

nBgZTm8.jpg

Oh wow! That is one nice guitar! The finish looks amazing too! Congrats on the Flying V! Back in December I was lucky enough to get a Gibson Flying V in classic white finish, it's also equipped with a Floyd Rose trem system and I love it! Gibsons + Whammy bars = :D It's one of my fav guitars lol! Those inlays on your V look so cool as well! Congrats on the great find!

Hey Guitar God - I spent some time disassembling, cleaning and setting up the one I got for my son last week and it is sweet! After playing with it I remember how great the combination of the 498/500 pickup set on that slab of Mahogany sounds. It can be very clean, articulate and powerful and become a nasty snarling beast with a slight twist of a volume knob. IMO these are some of the best sounding Gibsons ever made.

Giving it to him today (Can't wait!):)

V1_zpsumwueqf3.jpg

• 3 weeks later...