Gibson Brands Forums

Favorite...

cliffenstein

Great fellas ( and the occasional lady) sharing their opinions on a great brand that is overlooked mostly. À lot of knowledge around guitars in general and very friendly with it. Greetings from Belfast - St Paddy's in a cupla weeks maybe I'll upload a video to YouTube to celebrate!

I've learned so much here...

I knew NOTHING about guitars about four years ago. I knew how to play a bit from long ago, but nothing about guitars themselves. Laminate, solid wood, a setup to make the action easier? I hadn't a clue. Yep, I've learned a lot, and I figure I'm still a newbie. I think the most straightforward advice i've seen on the boards was about tuners. Somebody asked about them. The best comment was "I had a red snark. It broke. I got another one." Haha!

This site has some good people here that care about guitars, playing them, not ego-tripping on the name on the headstock like certain other sites I can name, the folks here are friendly too! I am a total newbie, having just begun to take lessons last November. I can tell you all it's a journey not for the faint of heart at times! [laugh] But, I am crawling, hoping to one day walk, then maybe jog! I have two Epiphones a ES-335 Limited Pro in Iced Tea, and a Masterbilt MCE500. I am very impressed with their quality, especially the Masterbilt. The sound of the Masterbilt is just fantastic! I got the electric first, but I think acoustic is going to be the sound I like best, We'll see, I like having the option to play both!