Gibson Brands Forums

Electrical Problem?

KellerD24

New to the Forum. I bought a '14 SG Special back in November 2014. My first Gibson. I've been playing it daily since with no problems. Love the sound, the shorter neck, and the variety of tones. Played a gig last night and after one of the songs (maybe after 20 min of playing), I stopped getting sound. I checked my cable (16 ft Monster) and my amp (Acoustic B200) with another bass as well as a Les Paul guitar, and both worked fine. I played around with the tone knobs and the input jack, but to no avail. As I'm relatively new to the Gibson community, I wanted to see if anyone had any suggestions as to what the problem may be? Still under warranty but would like to know if it is a quick fix or if I should send it back. Thanks!

New to the Forum. I bought a '14 SG Special back in November 2014. My first Gibson. I've been playing it daily since with no problems. Love the sound, the shorter neck, and the variety of tones. Played a gig last night and after one of the songs (maybe after 20 min of playing), I stopped getting sound. I checked my cable (16 ft Monster) and my amp (Acoustic B200) with another bass as well as a Les Paul guitar, and both worked fine. I played around with the tone knobs and the input jack, but to no avail. As I'm relatively new to the Gibson community, I wanted to see if anyone had any suggestions as to what the problem may be? Still under warranty but would like to know if it is a quick fix or if I should send it back. Thanks!

Hello and Welcome! msp_biggrin.gif