Gibson Brands Forums: Deckadance and midi driver problems - Gibson Brands Forums

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Deckadance and midi driver problems

#1 User is offline   James Yo 

  • Newbie
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 06-February 14

Posted 02 September 2015 - 08:53 AM

Hi,

I dont know if someone has experienced this but I am on windows 10 pro and two times when I open deckadance for some reason all of my midi drive in the device manager get copied of has a double with the same name.

I have to uninstall all of my midi driver and restart computer to get them to work.

It has been two times and since it was when Deckadance was open it seems to create the problem I have the 2.4 version.

Thank you for your feedback.
0

#2 User is offline   Luis Serrano 

  • Moderator
  • Group: Gibson Pro Audio
  • Posts: 644
  • Joined: 30-April 15

Posted 04 September 2015 - 03:06 AM

DD doesn't have enough privileges to duplicate drivers in a Windows machine. I have experienced something similar here on my computer when I connect the same MIDI controller to different USB ports.
In any case, and to make sure that I understand your problem correctly, take a screenshot of DD MIDI settings window the next time that it happens to you and upload it here.
0

#3 User is offline   James Yo 

  • Newbie
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 06-February 14

Posted 07 September 2015 - 05:24 PM

Here is my settings. Attached File  midi deckadance.jpg (271.43K)
Number of downloads: 143
0

#4 User is offline   DJ Phatso 

  • Member
  • Group: All Access
  • Posts: 25
  • Joined: 02-September 15

Posted 08 September 2015 - 06:03 AM

Which MIDI controllers are you using exactly ?

Did you verify the manufacturer's support site for Windows 10 specific indications or drivers ?
The Phat one!

Hercules DJ Support Team
0

#5 User is offline   James Yo 

  • Newbie
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 06-February 14

Posted 10 September 2015 - 06:28 PM

I will wait for the next update of Deckadance before trying it again.

I dont use controllers for Deckadance only Bome midi translator that take in charge the communication. I mean that I dont route my controllers directly to deckadance.

So for now I didn't have any problem since I have uninstall Deckadance.
0

#6 User is offline   Luis Serrano 

  • Moderator
  • Group: Gibson Pro Audio
  • Posts: 644
  • Joined: 30-April 15

Posted 11 September 2015 - 03:50 AM

I don't understand what is the real problem. The settings screenshot attached doesn't give me any additional information. I'm pretty sure that DD cannot change your computer MIDI drivers in any way.
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users