Gibson Brands Forums: Stanton STR8-150 platter issue - Gibson Brands Forums

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Stanton STR8-150 platter issue

#1 User is offline   TheOldSchool 

  • Newbie
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 05-January 16

Posted 06 January 2016 - 12:23 PM

Hi everybody,
I bought a brand new Stanton STR8-150 a few days ago and I noticed that when I press the "Stop" button, the platter stops for 1-2 seconds and then keeps slightly moving back an forth for a few seconds before stopping completely.

I didn't touch the "Start" and "Brake" knobs (they are set completely on the left).
I also tried turning off the motor and the turntable power to adjust and replace the platter. Still the same issue.
Is that normal?

Thanks
0

#2 User is offline   donhogo 

  • Newbie
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 02-November 15

Posted 07 January 2016 - 07:56 AM

View PostTheOldSchool, on 06 January 2016 - 12:23 PM, said:

I bought a brand new Stanton STR8-150 a few days ago and I noticed that when I press the "Stop" button, the platter stops for 1-2 seconds and then keeps slightly moving back an forth for a few seconds before stopping completely.

...

Is that normal?


As far as I understand this is not normal. Can you shoot a short video clip of this? I would like to see it.
0

#3 User is offline   TheOldSchool 

  • Newbie
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 05-January 16

Posted 07 January 2016 - 08:22 AM

View Postdonhogo, on 07 January 2016 - 07:56 AM, said:

As far as I understand this is not normal. Can you shoot a short video clip of this? I would like to see it.


Hi, donhogo
I have a 4 seconds clip, but it says it's too big to attach to this post.
Is there another way I can send you this clip?
Thanks
0

#4 User is offline   donhogo 

  • Newbie
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 02-November 15

Posted 07 January 2016 - 08:39 AM

View PostTheOldSchool, on 07 January 2016 - 08:22 AM, said:

I have a 4 seconds clip, but it says it's too big to attach to this post.
Is there another way I can send you this clip?


You could upload it to youtube or dropbox...
0

#5 User is offline   TheOldSchool 

  • Newbie
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 05-January 16

Posted 07 January 2016 - 08:54 AM

View Postdonhogo, on 07 January 2016 - 08:39 AM, said:

You could upload it to youtube or dropbox...


I uploaded the clip on Youtube. You can type "Stanton MisterDrPepper14".
0

#6 User is offline   donhogo 

  • Newbie
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 02-November 15

Posted 07 January 2016 - 09:32 AM

https://www.youtube....h?v=kVX-QzJxZ0E

I would say this is not normal. I don't have this with my STR8-150.
0

#7 User is offline   TheOldSchool 

  • Newbie
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 05-January 16

Posted 07 January 2016 - 09:52 AM

View Postdonhogo, on 07 January 2016 - 09:32 AM, said:

https://www.youtube....h?v=kVX-QzJxZ0E

I would say this is not normal. I don't have this with my STR8-150.


Alright. I'll contact Customer Service.
Thanks for your help.
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users