Gibson Guitar Board: Need help connecting to the computer(T.52) - Gibson Guitar Board

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Need help connecting to the computer(T.52) What do I need to connect to start sampling in my DAW?

#1 User is offline   Mirojo 

  • Newbie
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 15-February 16

Posted 21 April 2016 - 06:00 PM

So a while ago I purchased a Stanton T.52. I didn't have a lot of knowledge on how to set it up with my computer and bought it without doing much research.
Now I'm not too sure how I can connect this to my computer so I can start sampling in my DAW(Ableton).
I saw somewhere that I may need a preamp. If that is the case then which ones are best?

Just need to know how I can connect things properly and start using it, thanks.
0

#2 User is offline   Mirojo 

  • Newbie
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 15-February 16

Posted 21 April 2016 - 06:03 PM

I also own a Stanton M.203 if that is of any assistance.
0

#3 User is offline   proaudiotech 

  • Advanced Member
  • Group: Gibson Pro Audio
  • Posts: 302
  • Joined: 02-March 12

Posted 28 April 2016 - 08:03 AM

Hello,

Connecting the T.52 to your mixer is your Phono to Line level converter. Now all you need is Audio Interface or AUDIO IN input on your computer to start sampling

GOOD LUCK :)
Please note that this is a fan/enthusiast forum - this is not a customer service forum. If you have a customer service issue, please contact the Customer Service dept. Click here for CS contact information..
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users