Gibson Brands Forums

My first narrated video... Guitar Staining

Rabs

I just finished uploading my new video...

Its of me staining a guitar blue... Its fairly long (9:25) so I don't expect people to watch the whole thing.. Its really meant for anyone interested in doing it themselves... And the idea is if they see that they may look at some of my other vids etc......

So yeah, its my first time narrating a video... I HATE the sound of my own voice so I hope it doesn't drone too much, please feel free to tell me whatever you think...

Here goes :)

That was genuinely interesting for me. I also watched it all.

You speak at the right speed for me (meaning I digested it all), and your voice is relaxed without being soporific.

The most impressive thing though, is the furious rate at which you can work, and do that commentary at the same time! Kudos man… ;)

Wow, such praise.. I thank you all... :)

I was worried it would be a bit boring (even though I watch these vids all the time myself :))... So all this is good to hear.. And will make me want to do more [thumbup]

nope Rabs. not boring,

and nothing wrong with your voice either. your brit accent makes you sound way smarter than me!! :)

(but I know, none of us really like hearing our voice... singing can be interesting when you're just starting out!!)

nope Rabs. not boring,

and nothing wrong with your voice either. your brit accent makes you sound way smarter than me!! :)

(but I know, none of us really like hearing our voice... singing can be interesting when you're just starting out!!)

Ha, yeah ive always hated the sound of recordings of me....

So its good to know that its acceptable :)

So how are things going Rabs, are you selling your guitars?

Sadly no not yet... No orders or even any enquires....

Really hard to break in to this... I have a web site, facebook and youtube page... Plus I took out an advert for three months in a national Guitar magazine...