Gibson Guitar Board: Deckadance 2.7 open beta (auto key detection) - Gibson Guitar Board

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Deckadance 2.7 open beta (auto key detection)

#1 User is offline   Luis Serrano 

  • Moderator
  • Group: Gibson Pro Audio
  • Posts: 499
  • Joined: 30-April 15

Posted 14 November 2016 - 04:20 AM

Please share your valuable feedback on our new version. Links to the installers and web help files:

Windows
OSX
Help files

Deckadance 2.72 changelog:
-------------------------------------
* [new] - Key detection algorithm (Open Key notation). Auto key detection at import time or via batch analysis.
It can be disabled to use key tag written by other programs [DD-388].
* [new] - Key sync. Use key sync button to find a compatible key that is closest to the master deck key (using circle of fifths) [DD-389].
* [new] - Key text color. Shows key values with color in the track display and song manager key column [DD-390].
* [new] - Key value import from song file meta tags [DD-391].
* [new] - New EQ filters design (4 cascade biquad filters) [DD-392].
* [new] - Added MIDI scripts for: Hercules P32 DJ, Hercules DJC Instinct P8, Icon XDJ, Vestax VCM-100, NI Maschine, Casio XW-DJ1 and Novation Launchpad MK2 [DD-393].
* [imp] - Improved beat detector and time stretching processing speed [DD-394].
* [imp] - Updated batch analysis implementation to avoid the lost of old cue points [DD-395].
* [fix] - Fixed key-lock button bug for decks B, C and D [DD-396].
* [new] - New reverb dsp algorithm [DD-397].
* [imp] - Improved preferences dialog checkbox drawing [DD-398].
* [new] - New michrophone talkover function to speak over the music [DD-399].
* [new] - Added new MIDI scripting commands: KEY_SYNC_A/B/C/D, MIC_VOLUME, MIC_ON, MIC_TALKOVER [DD-400].

CAUTION: This is beta software, is considered "complete" but still not ready for general use due to a lack of testing "in the wild". Use at your own risk.
0

#2 User is offline   Raf VDM 

  • Member
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 18
  • Joined: 12-January 17

Posted 24 January 2017 - 06:20 AM

I'm a newbie Deckadance user.
As the Numark DJ2Go script on this forum does not comply to my needs, I am building one from scratch.
When ready, of course I will share.

I have some remarks on DD 2.72:

1.
I notice 2 new commands LAYOUT and FUNCTION_PANEL.
They are new with 2.72 or new with an earlier version after 2.61.

I have included both LAYOUT and FUNCTION_PANEL in the OnStart void.
The LAYOUT command always does its trick.
The FUNCTION_PANEL command however, does not always function.
I have tried this with values 1 and 2.
It appears NOT to be related to LAYOUT, as when I comment out the LAYOUT, the problem persists.
Unluckely, I can not figure out any logic where it functions or does not function.
I can only say that it mostly does not.


2.
After installing and starting 2.72, all my settings from 2.61 were lost.
This is quite inconvenient, especially for the browser layout as setting all columns to ones need is not that easy to do.
Is there a solution to retain or recover the settings?


3.
This is not a new problem.
If there exist another topic on this, then sorry but I think it's not bad to mention it specifically for the current beta.

  • I use the Artist, Title and Genre columns with all searches, but after each fresh start I have to flag the Genre column again.
  • I use a specific snapshot each time, but after each fresh start I need to load it again.
It would be great if these settings would be remembered across sessions.


Greetings,
Raf
0

#3 User is offline   TheMoroney 

  • Member
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 61
  • Joined: 14-May 15
  • LocationUSA

Posted 24 January 2017 - 12:42 PM

View PostRaf VDM, on 24 January 2017 - 06:20 AM, said:

I'm a newbie Deckadance user.
As the Numark DJ2Go script on this forum does not comply to my needs, I am building one from scratch.
When ready, of course I will share.

I have some remarks on DD 2.72:

1.
I notice 2 new commands LAYOUT and FUNCTION_PANEL.
They are new with 2.72 or new with an earlier version after 2.61.

I have included both LAYOUT and FUNCTION_PANEL in the OnStart void.
The LAYOUT command always does its trick.
The FUNCTION_PANEL command however, does not always function.
I have tried this with values 1 and 2.
It appears NOT to be related to LAYOUT, as when I comment out the LAYOUT, the problem persists.
Unluckely, I can not figure out any logic where it functions or does not function.
I can only say that it mostly does not.


2.
After installing and starting 2.72, all my settings from 2.61 were lost.
This is quite inconvenient, especially for the browser layout as setting all columns to ones need is not that easy to do.
Is there a solution to retain or recover the settings?


3.
This is not a new problem.
If there exist another topic on this, then sorry but I think it's not bad to mention it specifically for the current beta.

  • I use the Artist, Title and Genre columns with all searches, but after each fresh start I have to flag the Genre column again.
  • I use a specific snapshot each time, but after each fresh start I need to load it again.
It would be great if these settings would be remembered across sessions.


Greetings,
Raf

I will only Speak for the DJ2GO script. Based closely on the mappings for the Behringer CMD Micro, the script its self is a continuous work in progress, it is something I work on in my free time. I am planning on today releasing a streamlined version of it. Again please let me know what I can do to help.
Guest Script Writer
Author of the Numark DJ2GO script for Deckadance (included in 2.72)
Author of the Numark Orbit script for Deckadance (included in 2.72)
Author of the updated version of the script for the M-Audio Xponent (included in 2.72)
Author of the Akai APK Mini script for Deckadance (included in 2.72)
Author of the Numark Mixtrack 3 script for Deckadance (included in 2.72)
Deckadance user since 2014
FL Studio user since 2013
0

#4 User is offline   Raf VDM 

  • Member
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 18
  • Joined: 12-January 17

Posted 24 January 2017 - 12:43 PM

A bit more information on the FUNCTION_PANEL issue...

I've been fooling around with a "Select Next Function Panel" button on my DJ2Go.
This learns me the following:

Remember that when I start DD, the FX panel (1) is the one I would love to be selected automatically.
However, generally the Mixer panel (0) is the one that shows.

But when I press my "NextPanel" button, I notice that the Sampler panel (2) is selected as next panel.
This means that internally the FUNCTION_PANEL is set to 1, but it does not always show correctly.
At least not when set from the OnStart void.
When using the button, up to now I haven't noticed any flaws yet. :-(

Also note that while testing my "NextPanel" button, the FX panel was one time opened correctly on start up.
However, again I could not reproduce it.

I hope this can help.
0

#5 User is offline   Luis Serrano 

  • Moderator
  • Group: Gibson Pro Audio
  • Posts: 499
  • Joined: 30-April 15

Posted 25 January 2017 - 05:53 PM

1. I think that this problem happens if the "OnStart" function is called before the main window is created. It shouldn't happen but I will adjust a couple of parameters internally to avoid it. Anyway, the function panel selected should be stored by DD in the settings for the next start (...I will fix it).
2. Do you mean the filebrowser layout? Library columns layout shouldn't be affected because they are stored in the database.
3. This is a bug, I will fix it.
0

#6 User is offline   Raf VDM 

  • Member
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 18
  • Joined: 12-January 17

Posted 29 January 2017 - 08:53 AM

Luis,

1.
I think the selected Function Panel IS stored correctly.

CurrentPanel = get(FUNCTION_PANEL);
switch(CurrentPanel) {
case 0 : set(FUNCTION_PANEL,1); break;
case 1 : set(FUNCTION_PANEL,2); break;
case 2 : set(FUNCTION_PANEL,3); break;
case 3 : set(FUNCTION_PANEL,4); break;
case 4 : set(FUNCTION_PANEL,5); break;
case 5 : set(FUNCTION_PANEL,0); break;
}

Yes I know ... But there's a good reason why I coded it with switch instead of set(FUNCTION_PANEL,get(FUNCTION_PANEL)+1)
Anyway ...


I close DD with panel x selected.
Then I open DD and -as we know- panel 0 shows.
I press my "NextPanel" button and one would expect panel 1 to open.
Alas ... panel x+1 opens.
So... The get(FUNCTION_PANEL) did effectively return x though 0 was showing after start up.

Remember that the Layout is always correctly initiated, only the Function Panel is not.
For me the OnStart ran at the right moment.

2.
Sorry, I have the strange habit to get into detail to much when it is not necessary, and to little when it is. :-)

No, I mean the Library.
I don't remember if I had the issue with Automix and Play Lists, but I can retry if you like.

This happened after upgrading 2.61 to 2.72.
Does the database remain compatible at that point?

3.

Thank you.
No rush! It's not blocking.

0

#7 User is offline   Luis Serrano 

  • Moderator
  • Group: Gibson Pro Audio
  • Posts: 499
  • Joined: 30-April 15

Posted 31 January 2017 - 11:55 AM

1. I don't know what is the cause of the problem yet. I have checked DD's internal functions and they look fine.
2. The song manager layout is stored in the database, so that, new versions shouldn't lost your settings (...if everything works correctly inside DD, of course).
0

#8 User is offline   Raf VDM 

  • Member
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 18
  • Joined: 12-January 17

Posted 02 February 2017 - 02:34 AM

1.
Saw something that I hope can help.

Select one of the two layouts containing function panels.
Select a function panel other than the Mixer.

As long as you switch between the regular 2 deck and 4 deck layouts, all is well.

Select a layout that doesn't contain function panels.
Now select one of the layouts with panels ... The first panel is shown.
But internally, it appears to still be set to the panel you selected.

2.
I will uninstall and try from scratch one of these days.

0

#9 User is offline   TheMoroney 

  • Member
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 61
  • Joined: 14-May 15
  • LocationUSA

Posted 28 February 2017 - 12:40 PM

Luis, would it be possible to include tempo tap as a command for the next version. I have a script almost completely written for the numark mixtrack 3 pro and regular versions but the tap button on it is the last button that I need to map and it isn't currently possible.
Guest Script Writer
Author of the Numark DJ2GO script for Deckadance (included in 2.72)
Author of the Numark Orbit script for Deckadance (included in 2.72)
Author of the updated version of the script for the M-Audio Xponent (included in 2.72)
Author of the Akai APK Mini script for Deckadance (included in 2.72)
Author of the Numark Mixtrack 3 script for Deckadance (included in 2.72)
Deckadance user since 2014
FL Studio user since 2013
0

#10 User is offline   Luis Serrano 

  • Moderator
  • Group: Gibson Pro Audio
  • Posts: 499
  • Joined: 30-April 15

Posted 28 February 2017 - 01:47 PM

View PostTheMoroney, on 28 February 2017 - 12:40 PM, said:

Luis, would it be possible to include tempo tap as a command for the next version. I have a script almost completely written for the numark mixtrack 3 pro and regular versions but the tap button on it is the last button that I need to map and it isn't currently possible.

Sure, it will be ready for the next update.
0

#11 User is offline   TheMoroney 

  • Member
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 61
  • Joined: 14-May 15
  • LocationUSA

Posted 28 February 2017 - 10:43 PM

View PostLuis Serrano, on 28 February 2017 - 01:47 PM, said:

Sure, it will be ready for the next update.

any idea on an eta?
Guest Script Writer
Author of the Numark DJ2GO script for Deckadance (included in 2.72)
Author of the Numark Orbit script for Deckadance (included in 2.72)
Author of the updated version of the script for the M-Audio Xponent (included in 2.72)
Author of the Akai APK Mini script for Deckadance (included in 2.72)
Author of the Numark Mixtrack 3 script for Deckadance (included in 2.72)
Deckadance user since 2014
FL Studio user since 2013
0

#12 User is offline   Luis Serrano 

  • Moderator
  • Group: Gibson Pro Audio
  • Posts: 499
  • Joined: 30-April 15

Posted 01 March 2017 - 12:41 PM

Sorry, not yet.
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users