Gibson Guitar Board: Testing MIDI scripts - Gibson Guitar Board

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Testing MIDI scripts Are there tricks to load and test faster?

#1 User is offline   Raf VDM 

• Group: Members

Posted 24 January 2017 - 06:46 AM

I'm a newbie Deckadance user.
As the Numark DJ2Go script on this forum does not comply to my needs, I am building one from scratch.
When ready, of course I will share.

It is quite cumbersome when testing Midi Scripts.

To compile and load a modified version, one has to
  • open Settings,
  • select Midi Control,
  • change the Control Surface to any other mapping,
  • change the Control Surface back to the right mapping.
This really adds up in a lot of unnecessary lost time and frustration, especially to someone like me who is not that experienced in scripting!

Isn't there some trick to recompile and load the modified current mapping in almost one click or button press?

Also, sometimes one little error results in dozens of error messages that can only be clicked away one by one.
This too adds up in a lot of unnecessary lost time and frustration!

Isn' there a way to exit immediately (or continu while not showing the remaining messages)?

Thank you,
Raf

#2 User is offline   TheMoroney 

• LocationUSA

Posted 24 January 2017 - 12:30 PM

View PostRaf VDM, on 24 January 2017 - 06:46 AM, said:

I'm a newbie Deckadance user.
As the Numark DJ2Go script on this forum does not comply to my needs, I am building one from scratch.
When ready, of course I will share.

It is quite cumbersome when testing Midi Scripts.

To compile and load a modified version, one has to
  • open Settings,
  • select Midi Control,
  • change the Control Surface to any other mapping,
  • change the Control Surface back to the right mapping.
This really adds up in a lot of unnecessary lost time and frustration, especially to someone like me who is not that experienced in scripting!