Gibson Brands Forums

Guitar shop rant

Rabs

Ohh man.. I am so disappointed...

I have been buying off the same guitar shop now since ohh 2009 or so... Most of my guitars came from there.. I buy most of my strings there etc... Its called DV247 (Digital Village), they used to have several shops around the country and the staff were great, they would give me a discount without me even asking.. Even on a single packet of strings... So I always went there cos, support the local shop an all that and cos they actually offered a service...

Well after my recent experience im not sure I will ever go again.

These days they are now just down to the one shop the local one to me.. All of the good staff have left... And half the stuff they sell now has to be ordered from a warehouse....

So I went I there last Monday (a week and a half ago) to get some pickups that I saw was listed as in stock on their site... I get there and was told that no, they don't stock them there and it will take 4-5 days to get to the shop so I would hear on Friday or Saturday.... Both days came and went, nothing... Then Monday came, I called up and after ringing about 20 times someone eventually answered, the guitar guys were busy, no one else could tell me anything and I was told they would call me back by the end of the day... End of the day came and nothing. I then tried to call them Tuesday and Wednesday and no one answered the phone (I must have let it ring 30 times), no answerphone to leave a message... Nothing...