Gibson Brands Forums

48 State Tour with my J-200 on a Motorcycle!

joepopp

Hey Gibson crew,

I realize I have not been here for a while, but I'm finally doing this tour I have been talking about for 2 years! No production team - just me, the bike, a guitar, and some video gear. All 48 states non-stop beginning in May of 2017. Follow along! :)

I will be stopping in Bozeman and I was hoping to tour the factory where my SJ-200 was made, but my understanding is that there are no more public tours. Anyone have an in?

Here is the Pilot Episode:

Here is the website for more information:

http://www.poppoveramerica.com

If you have a place to crash or can provide any help please check out this page:

http://www.joepopp.net/poppoveramerica/participate/

Thanks and Ride On!

poppoveramerica.jpg

Out Flipping Standing ! Best of luck with the endeavor man.

I saw this online a while ago regarding the customization of the case and really enjoyed it! Any current pics of the J200 so we can all see how it faired on the trip, re: bumps, bruises, dents, dings, etc.? Thanks!

That'll be fun! I've played out in the valleys of Yellowstone, desert of Death Valley, couple smaller parks between. Enjoy yourself and when you are done we can say Welcome To The Continental Club!

rct

I like the look of it Joe Popp!

I do remember this when you mentioned it a while back and wondered if it would ever get done.

Thanks Avery! I started new band, struggled with some depression, but I finally knocked it out. I'm excited to finally be doing it!

I saw this online a while ago regarding the customization of the case and really enjoyed it! Any current pics of the J200 so we can all see how it faired on the trip, re: bumps, bruises, dents, dings, etc.? Thanks!