Gibson Guitar Board: New Member and New Gibson owner from Montreal - Gibson Guitar Board

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

New Member and New Gibson owner from Montreal

#1 User is offline   Brando75 

• Group: Members
  • LocationMTL Canada

Posted 19 February 2017 - 05:03 PM

Hello all! I'm new to the forum and also I am a brand new owner of a Gibson Les Paul traditional 2016. I've been playing Fender for many years, I've never played or owned a Gibson. Now that I have one, I am taken in by the Gibson mystique. However, I have some minor issues that I need some answers from Gibson owners. Staying in tune. I guess with a proper set up this will eliminate the issue? Secondly there is a slight imperfection on the fret board(16th fret 12th) fret and thirdly, there is a paper thin sliver of glue residue or something on the nut. It's peeling off. I've had the guitar in my possession for less than a week. Are these normal for Gibson? Should I get a refund? It's a cherry burst and the only one left is a desert burst. I've included two photos. Cheers!

#2 User is offline   Retired 

• The Ham bone is connected to the ........
  • LocationUSA

Posted 19 February 2017 - 08:38 PM

Welcome Brando. Someone more qualified with Gibsons should come on and answer your questions shortly. I have a 2007 Gold Top and love every bit of it. It's still like New condition. However I have heard of a few with complaints on some newer models.
Herman

#3 User is offline   Megafrog 

• Advanced Member
  • LocationSouthern Pennsylvania

Posted 20 February 2017 - 04:09 AM