Gibson Brands Forums

High tailpiece and wrong neck angle?

sbpark

I'm just returning the gobs of stuff I get from you acoustic mavens that I read a lot of. Thanks right back!

rct

Yep, pretty much came to the conclusion that all of these preferences and opinions are just that...preferences and opinions and there's nothing wrong with the guitar fro a manufacturing/ fit and finish perspective. Some like things one way, others seem to have VERY strong opinions about what they hypothesize is the right way and is the ONLY right way with no real proof to substantiate it, even though they seem very passionate that their way is the only way. Personally, I'll side with those who say I've been doing it this way for 30 years and have had no ill-effects. That works for me. Simple and to the point!

• Replies 92
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Yep, pretty much came to the conclusion that all of these preferences and opinions are just that...preferences and opinions and there's nothing wrong with the guitar fro a manufacturing/ fit and finish perspective. Some like things one way, others seem to have VERY strong opinions about what they hypothesize is the right way and is the ONLY right way with no real proof to substantiate it, even though they seem very passionate that their way is the only way. Personally, I'll side with those who say I've been doing it this way for 30 years and have had no ill-effects. That works for me. Simple and to the point!

Good deal.

And to be fair, I prolly did come on a little strong to Mr. Golden in front of everyone in the room, so I'll apologize for coming on too strong, Mr. Golden, in front of everyone in the room. It's only guitars, no need to go gettin all jiggy and such.

rct

Oh I didnt expect an apology rct, but a thank you I suppose is in order, so Thank You, Mr is not required, I see you can also be quite a charming individual when you want to be..