Gibson Brands Forums

Can we guess your highest education level?

MichaelT

http://offbeat.topix.com/quiz/16503/

There's a lot of questions but it's kind of an interesting test.

I got:

Your Score: 95% 

PhD

Congratulations - you got your doctorate! It's clear that you've put in some solid years in grad school.

Funny thing is, I don't have my PhD, nor Master's. I got my Associate's Degree in Computer Information Systems 20 years ago. I just happen to know the answers to a lot of random questions. Not quite Cliff Clavin but I aspire to such lofty goals.

1500662810[/url]' post='1870085']

Well. Anyone here who's been reading my stupid posts for almost the last 10 years, has probably already guessed that I'm an uneducated ignoramus. :o

You make me laugh Jay! msp_flapper.gif Well as far as that goes, me too. I never play those stupid games on Facebook. As far as how far did I go? I had a scholarship in Art for a college in Illinois which I didn't attend. I went to Iowa Western instead and took Auto Mechanics to learn how I would get into drag racing which I did and then took a course of welding as that was needed to weld the tube frames, cages and stuff and retired with 34 years in the Railroad industry.

I had 9/10 but it kept rebooting (damned IPad) so I got sick of it and gave up.

Same thing happened to me. Pretty disappointed. I was looking forward to being congratulated for a PhD that I never earned. [biggrin]

Too bad you can't get a PhD by taking a multiple choice test. I found most of those questions to be decidedly highschool-ish. And too many questions were about Shakespeare or the bible. What if your PhD is in mathematics?

Too bad you can't get a PhD by taking a multiple choice test. I found most of those questions to be decidedly highschool-ish. And too many questions were about Shakespeare or the bible. What if your PhD is in mathematics?