Gibson Brands Forums

Hi all

David251

Hi my name is David. I live in Wilmington NC. I'm new to playing guitar on an off about 5 year's. I have a Epiphone Dr 100 very hard to play so I googled how to adjust it did it to day and it's a dream to play now. Look forward to talking to everyone and getting info. I'm low budget so all the help I can get is greatly appreciated. Thanks David

Thanks for the welcome. My question is how do you get your wife to let y'all buy so many guitars? Just kidding, I've just started to learn and I was at the store and strummed a dove and hummingbird and fell in love with both. The wife just shook her head. Look forward to asking questions and learning here. Thanks again. David

Thanks for the welcome. My question is how do you get your wife to let y'all buy so many guitars? Just kidding, I've just started to learn and I was at the store and strummed a dove and hummingbird and fell in love with both. The wife just shook her head. Look forward to asking questions and learning here. Thanks again. David

Well, I have a cat, instead...[biggrin] .

Welcome to the forum and enjoy your Epiphone!

They do get under your skin, so you'll just have to prepare her for several more additions to the family.

Try learning her favorite song or one you used to listen to when you were courting, it's amazing how much leeway some of that soppy nonsense can buy you [thumbup] . (Disclaimer: I'm 53 and single again!) [biggrin]

Oh, and welcome to the forum.

Thanks for the welcome. My question is how do you get your wife to let y'all buy so many guitars?

What I did was promise to buy my wife jewelry that she liked every time I bought a guitar. I usually ended up paying double the price of every guitar I bought by this approach,

but my wife became (and still is) very supportive of my buying every guitar that I bought! Such is life! Sometimes she even would ask me to buy a guitar so she could add to her jewelry collection!😄

Seriously!

QM aka Jazzman Jeff