Gibson Brands Forums

Epi Masterbilt Slotted Headstock 12 fret

Wizard1

I have a very nice Epiphone Masterbilt acoustic i don't seem to be able to find out any information about at all. Came with the Epi soft/hard zippered case. This guitar has 2 different #'s in side it along with the model.

Model AJ500RCSNS

Serial # on inner label GR-05040180

# on end of neck inside guitar is, 0503190120

This is a slotted headstock with neck joint at 12th fret. Appears to be Spruce Top with Indian Rosewood back and sides. I am interested in knowing point of manufacture, date of manufacture, and any other pertinent info about what seems to be a particularly rare model. I have not been able to find any information about this online at all so any accurate assistance would be greatly appreciated. It sounds like a grand piano, a truly magnificent guitar that plays effortlessly with an amazing array of tone available.

I have a very nice Epiphone Masterbilt acoustic i don't seem to be able to find out any information about at all. Came with the Epi soft/hard zippered case. This guitar has 2 different #'s in side it along with the model.

Model AJ500RCSNS

Serial # on inner label GR-05040180

# on end of neck inside guitar is, 0503190120

This is a slotted headstock with neck joint at 12th fret. Appears to be Spruce Top with Indian Rosewood back and sides. I am interested in knowing point of manufacture, date of manufacture, and any other pertinent info about what seems to be a particularly rare model. I have not been able to find any information about this online at all so any accurate assistance would be greatly appreciated. It sounds like a grand piano, a truly magnificent guitar that plays effortlessly with an amazing array of tone available.