Gibson Brands Forums

I just cannot do it....

Jalex

Sell my J-50 that is. I put it for sale on the AGF this morning and took it down. I had it for sale on there a couple of weeks ago as well. I'm off work today and have been playing it all morning. It's just a nice guitar and fun to play. Not selling for financial reasons just feel as a hobbyist I don't need all these nice guitars around. First world problem I know.....any thoughts?

Some folks go with what they need - that one guitar they’d have with them on a desert island. Maybe one more. . I go for the pure pleasure of enjoying differences - in the materials, construction, finish, sound, and play. So I have a few guitars. There’s definitely nothing wrong with that. . B)

Sell my J-50 that is. I put it for sale on the AGF this morning and took it down. I had it for sale on there a couple of weeks ago as well. I'm off work today and have been playing it all morning. It's just a nice guitar and fun to play. Not selling for financial reasons just feel as a hobbyist I don't need all these nice guitars around. First world problem I know.....any thoughts?

You probably need a plan of sorts to sell, maybe trade 3 for 1 high end guitar?

Or trade everything you have for one dream guitar, maybe alleviate the ‘Guilts’ by having....gulp....one g....can’t say it. [unsure]

BluesKing777.

Just purchased a 2015 J-50 (CS label), and will be selling a lovely ES-335 that's been usurped by my two ES-330s & ES-335 w/P90s. At this point, it's sort of a one-in, one-out policy. Or maybe one-in & two-out if need be.

Space is more of an issue than money at this point (per my wife!). But I won't sell anything unless I truly feel I'm done with it, and it essentially is replaced by something I'm interested in. Therefore, I feel fine about letting this beautiful 335 go, because in effect it's being replaced by a beautiful J-50.