Gibson Brands Forums: Epiphone Les Paul 100 question - Gibson Brands Forums

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Epiphone Les Paul 100 question

Poll: Epiphone Les Paul 100 question (6 member(s) have cast votes)

Was it a fair price?

1. Yes (1 votes [16.67%])

Percentage of vote: 16.67%

2. No (5 votes [83.33%])

Percentage of vote: 83.33%

Vote Guests cannot vote

#1 User is offline   alfro123 

• Group: All Access

Posted 22 May 2018 - 01:05 PM

Hi! I'm making this post because I just bought a used les paul 100 for $150 and wanted to know if it as a good deal. I'm new to the whole buying guitars thing, so.. yeah! The lp is the ebony version with Seymour Duncan 59s' (although I'm not sure if that's true, since I don't know how to recognize them), the area where the tuners are is discolored 'till about half way, you can still see the branding , but it has a yellow tint. The neck isn't straight with the body (don't know hot to fix it properly, although I think it wont be that hard). It has a few dinks and a lot of surface scratches, but I thinks they'll easily buff off. And, the think that concerns me the most, in guitardaterproject.or-g/epiphone.aspx the serial number is unrecognized, is it possible it's a fake? I looked up signs of this, but it all seems to be original, or at least the obvious signs. Any help would be much appreciated. Thanks!

#2 User is offline   brad1 

• Resident Tin Whacker
  • LocationNorthern California

Posted 23 May 2018 - 03:45 PM

150 is a lot to pay for that model imo.
If it has SD pickups tan that might well be worth it. But you say you don't know if they are. Find out. That's incredibly important to know in order to answer your question.
Guitar data project does not have a lot of dates so you shouldn't be worried about that at all.
The thing you should be worried about the most is the thing you seem to the less worried about. The neck. THAT could turn out to be a huge problem.