Gibson Brands Forums

I am the Rockguitarist

Rockgitarristen

Hi every body :) I just joined the forum, I could not find anything about LPX so I'm going to share some info and thoughts about my LPX Transulent Black 2013 but first a short intro aboute me.

I've been playing guitar for over 40 years, my first electric guitar was a '70 LP double cutaway, since then i bought at least one Gibson every ten years, my oldest one is an ES125 '58 and the newest is my LPX 2013 and I'm very pleased with most of it, i play on a Marshall Artist stack and at home with the two 6,5" speakers i put in the top ;)

i have also built in a Yamaha REX50 in the top on the effect loop and it served me well sins the '80 with more effects than a had use for :)

My professions overlaps, i started as a plumber at 15 and at 18 i started a music store then license welder, now computer technician and sales.

I played in a couple of bands Hight Flying blues band VIISION Zion87 Countryboys and has been touring in Sweden and Germany for 10 years and then Mygelbandet and Blackthunders not guitar but 5 and 6string bass for a couple of years.

kind regards Bernt "Rockgitarristen"

Welcome aboard Rockguitarist. msp_thumbup.gif Nice to have you here too. What a wonderful idea, one Gibson every 10 years. rolleyes.gif Why didn't I ever think of that? I need to run that one by the wife and tell her I need 5 more Gibsons to catch up on lost time. After all, I gave up around 13 guitars or so when I married her. msp_flapper.gif

Thank you Herman [thumbup]

Ouch! 13, that was cruel, i hope you kept the best ones, but sometimes they can be a good buffer, i think i also had around 13 guitars when i got married, but i kept 8 and then over the last 24 years i bought 10 more hehe, i usually tell unmarried to get as manny guitars motorcycles and other fun things you can before you get married cause late it will be more difficult, everything goes to diapers baby wipes and curtains and a family car [rolleyes]