Gibson Brands Forums

Hello and Challenger II pictures

musicaine

Hi !

New member from Paris, France. I’m a professional guitarist and have a recording studio, Sipo Matador.

I play guitar since I’m 8 (now42), I’ve started with classical music then took my father’s Stratocaster / Twin Reverb and played my first blues licks. I have studied musical theory and jazz. I’m open to every genre of music. My main influences are : Page, Slash, Hendrix, Wes, all Steely Dan guitarists, BB & Albert King and so many more...

I’ve owned a few Gibson, Les Paul, ES, SG and today I’ve kept a 1999 ES 335 TDC with HepCat Pickups, a 2015 ES 335 (black) and a Gibson Challenger II with a vibrato and 2 Di Marzio humbuckers.

Would like to share some pictures first

post-96744-035733100 1542122764_thumb.jpeg

Edited by musicaine

• 1 month later...

Hi !

New member from Paris, France. I’m a professional guitarist and have a recording studio, Sipo Matador.

I play guitar since I’m 8 (now42), I’ve started with classical music then took my father’s Stratocaster / Twin Reverb and played my first blues licks. I have studied musical theory and jazz. I’m open to every genre of music. My main influences are : Page, Slash, Hendrix, Wes, all Steely Dan guitarists, BB & Albert King and so many more...

I’ve owned a few Gibson, Les Paul, ES, SG and today I’ve kept a 1999 ES 335 TDC with HepCat Pickups, a 2015 ES 335 (black) and a Gibson Challenger II with a vibrato and 2 Di Marzio humbuckers.

Would like to share some pictures first

Hello Musicaine, I just joined, as well. I've played since age 13 (now 48), played trash metal & studied classical and Flamenco guitar. My first(electric) guitar was a Challenger II. At one point I owned a '76 Firebird V Bicentenial, & about 9 years ago I bought another Challenger II out of nostalgia.

• Like 1

• 1 year later...