Gibson Brands Forums

Bozeman Custom Shop Acoustic Guitar Orders

Sauron

I spoke to Bozeman on the phone awhile back, very nice folks and apparently as excited as me about my most recent Gibson purchase, and while speaking to them, they indicated that I could order anything I want built by them through my friendly neighborhood Gibson dealer. Now...

1). Is there a website or any sort of guidance available for ordering a custom acoustic from Bozeman? Truthfully, the last two Gibson dealers I spoke with didn't know what the heck they were talking about. I've been playing since 1968, and don't care much for some kid whose voice hasn't broken yet getting hostile because he's dead wrong and disagrees with me. In spite of the suffering, I nevertheless bought a Gibson from the second one, but not because of the dealer!

2). How much pain am I asking for? With some of the lunatic prices I see on Gibson products, plus the nobody knows why "Top Secret" approach to advertising and pricing, I'm wondering if I should proceed with this crazy idea, or just jump ship and go after a Taylor BTO or Martin Custom Shop model.

3). Does Gibson offer any sort of discounts? You never know. I'm one of those 100% permanently and totally disabled veterans who came home with what they're (DAV, VFW, et al) now calling the "Signature Wound" of this war, the coup contra coup TBI with attending seizures. I fully intend to milk the discount cow every chance I get forever. I'll want 10% off mead in Valhalla, LOL!

Gibson ought to think about the fact that their own people, i.e. OWNERS are having to dig up info this way. Maybe it's time to repent of weird company policies, and also do your part toward lessening the economic pain for guitar players everywhere, eh?

Cheers!

Rick...=D>/

... they indicated that I could order anything I want built by them through my friendly neighborhood Gibson dealer. Now...