Gibson Brands Forums

Neck pickup louder than bridge. help!

mr.chEn

http://static.zoovy.com/img/guitarelectronics/-/wdu_hh3t22_02

after rewiring my les paul with that diagram i find my neck pickup to be much louder than my bridge pickup. this was also evident when i had this set of EMG pickups installed, which also came with completly new electronics.

I've already tried lowering the height, but the neck pickup is very noticably louder than the bridge.. does anybody have any ideas?

rewire it

change the ground and the hot???

sorry im a bit new to this.. so im a little confused on what exactly you want me to do..

im guessing the hot wire.. is the part of the wire connected to the lug? and the ground is the shielded part i soldered to the pot.. but how to I change those?