Gibson Brands Forums

Got My First Guitar Today..

Hawnted

Hello, I am new here. I got my first ever guitar today. It is a used, Epiphone Les Paul Standard Limited Edition Mahogany Worn Cherry guitar.

I was wondering if anyone could tell me what Humbuckers this guitar has? Some sites say 650r/700t some sites say Alnico Classic.

Also, this is (I am assuming) an all Mahogany guitar. How does this affect the sound as opposed to the Mahogany with a Maple top?

What would be a good beginner amp to pair with this guitar? (one that would produce some clean sounds).

How does this compare to a regular Epi LP standard?

Sorry for all the questions, I am brand new to guitars and do not know much about them except what I have been researching the last few months.

I will have to take a new pic as it seems my went away...but it looks like this:

P1010001.jpg

Thanks

Hello' date=' I am new here. I got my first ever guitar today. It is a used, Epiphone Les Paul Standard Limited Edition Mahogany Worn Cherry guitar.

I was wondering if anyone could tell me what Humbuckers this guitar has? Some sites say 650r/700t some sites say Alnico Classic.

Also, this is (I am assuming) an all Mahogany guitar. How does this affect the sound as opposed to the Mahogany with a Maple top?

What would be a good beginner amp to pair with this guitar? (one that would produce some clean sounds).

How does this compare to a regular Epi LP standard?

Sorry for all the questions, I am brand new to guitars and do not know much about them except what I have been researching the last few months.

By the way, here is a pic:

[img']http://used.guitarcenter.com/images/products/105891881_lg.jpg[/img]

Thanks