Gibson Brands Forums

Blueshawks

Vestapol

I'm new to the Gibson Forum and joined as soon as I got my '96 Blueshawk [smile] . What's the best forum on this site to connect with other Blueshawk players?

...And for advice on a finish problem?

Thanks,

Doug

I'm new to the Gibson Forum and joined as soon as I got my '96 Blueshawk [smile] . What's the best forum on this site to connect with other Blueshawk players?

...And for advice on a finish problem?

Thanks,

Doug

Welcome. Yes this should be the place I think but I think Blueshawks are a bit scarce here

Thanks, Sprogie,

Guess my question wasn't clear...I was wondering which of the Discussion Groups within the Gibson Forum has the most BluesHawk discussion. But I hear ya, sounds like any BluesHawk discussion is scarce.

Doug

Agree their is not a lot of forums-discussions on The Gibson Blueshawk, I have one and love it,

? wondering if the scatches were there when You got the guitar (from rough playing or non loving care)

or showed up without any of the above

? I always wondered as not too many guitars have Polar used in them (Godin being one other Notable)

and its light weight wood and ? could that be a factor, I bought mine used, have a good friend who manages a Music-Gear shop and was a good friend of a shop in Akron, Ohio who is a Authorized Gibson-Epiphone Repair Center (and He now builds his own Guitars as well) he looked it over, did a great set-up andf cleaned it so well it looked like brand new (it had some minor playing wear) but the finish on the Heritage Cherry and ann metal