Gibson Brands Forums

slash snakepit epiphone

philart

hello everybody,

i have a slash snakepit epiphone that i'm thinking to sell, does anybody know what sort of price i'm to put on it? it's in perfect condition an only been played in the house about a half dozen times, i tried looking for a kinda price guide but i can't find another one for sale to compare it to,

Thanks for that, but it was the first one he brought out that I have, it is a red colour and has the snake wearing the top hat on the body of it, I looked on e bay but couldn't find that one. The only thing I found about it was a few years old

It probably looks like this, as far as I remember:

slash.jpg

Now, for the price, it is simply ridiculous and I wouldn't buy it for that price... at all.

Epiphone Slash Les Paul Snakepit

Back then, I also wanted one of these but I was a student then and had no money.

They were about 700 euros, more or less to today's values.

But according to the link above, they are selling for 300 euros more.

Again, ridiculous!

It may be worth 500 euros, tops.

And that's pretty good already (my opinion).

In any case, good luck with your sale.

• 1 month later...

hello everybody,

i have a slash snakepit epiphone that i'm thinking to sell, does anybody know what sort of price i'm to put on it? it's in perfect condition an only been played in the house about a half dozen times, i tried looking for a kinda price guide but i can't find another one for sale to compare it to,

I just saw your posting about selling the epi snakepit. I am looking for one for my sons birthday. I would love the opportunity to discuss prices if you are truly interested in selling. I need to know rather quickly as his birthday is approaching and I really want to get this specific axe for him.

Thanks