Gibson Brands Forums

Getting my first Gibson, what do you think ?

Fender

Hello Gibo fans!

I am pretty new to Gibson as i've never really liked them. I'm pretty sure i still don't, but there are so many good and solid tone that Les Pauls provide so well and gracefully, so i want to warm up to them. I figure i never really liked em' cause i always played low end crap. I found a nice one locally. It's a Gibson USA Les Paul Studio Plus. It seems to have a fair graded flammed maple top. Here is a picture of it!

6451460.jpg

Anyways, i have always been a fan of Fender inspired guitars. I like the neck profile better and the shape and weight just feels better to me. I've always liked the look of a Les Paul, but like mentioned above, i didn't feel well playing them. Anyways, i have the money now and i play a lot more blues and soft rock, and i figure that with a Gibson in my already good arsenal, i should be fully covering the tonal spectrum.

Here's a shot of some of my stuff. I never get around to taking family shots, but this should give you an idea of what type of guitars i like!

rg1570miragered32ci6.jpg

rg1570miragered25ca6.jpg

rg1570miragered36bm7.jpg

briansrig2008067py0.jpg

Well im glad to have joined the site. Can't wait to get the Gibson. She might not be a Standard, but i hope that this Studio is in high regards!

regards!

Fender

(dont kill me for the name, it's been my screen name since 1999, so since i am short of memory i try to have more or less the same screen name everywhere )

Yep...I played Fenders most of my life.

As I have stated before, Even the most hardcore Gibson fanatic will admit

that Fender ( Some, not all ) makes a great guitar. They are unique and cover

the ground that a Les Paul simply cannot. Sorry guys, you know its true.

If im in the mood to play some blues..I grab my SRV Stratocaster.

Some good old heavy rock & roll...No question, I reach for the Les Paul.