Gibson Guitar Board: What DAW do you use? - Gibson Guitar Board

• (4 Pages)
  • +
  • « First
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

What DAW do you use? What recording software do you use?

#61 User is offline   adam411booking 

• Advanced Member
  • Group: Members
  • LocationFlorida

Posted 11 September 2012 - 11:56 PM

I'm still relatively new to the DAW world, but I really enjoy Studio One.
It's easy to use and does everything I need it to do.

I've used Pro Tools and Apple Logic in the past, and I've found Studio One can really hold it's own.
I'm no expert in the world of audio engineering, but if you're looking for a very easy program to use that's affordable and sounds great, I recommend Studio One. I'm very happy with the results I'm getting from it so far. I use it as a writing tool, recording, editing, mixing, and (now) mastering. It's a pretty nifty little program (especially with the drag and drop option. You don't even have to leave the home screen).

But like I said, I'm no expert on recording.
I personally didn't like Pro Tools or Logic because of the complexity within the programs. I was able to navigate my way through both programs, but with Studio One it took me no time at all to learn how to operate the program. I truly recommend this to anyone whose looking for an easy to use DAW.

#62 User is offline   chipss36 

• Advanced Member

Posted 08 August 2013 - 04:23 AM

Protools ....
Laminate Just Became A Tonewood

#63 User is offline   StevieC 

Posted 04 October 2013 - 07:02 PM