Gibson Brands Forums

INTRODUCE YOURSELF

ksdaddy

Hello from Kingwood, Texas

Kingwood is just 25 miles north of Houston, and is now part of Houston (need the tax revenue).

I've been interested in playing guitar for over 60 years...and I haven't quit; on a scale of 1-100 as a beginner I'd rate myself a 12. So I'm still trying to get past the number 100. There are sooo many things that interfere with practice...

Purchased an LGO in an estate sale in '80 along with the original alligator case for $50, and am looking for information for history and refinish.

Yamaha Acoustic

Guild 12 string Acoustic

Chinese acoustic w/pickup

Japanese electric (1955 vintage)

Joe

• 3 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...

Sorry, I didn't introduce myself before I posted. I'm Ron from Virginia. I love my Gibson AJ and the fun it gives me. I like to "try" to play and sing older rock and roll such as Rush, the Who, LRB, etc. I like Foo Fighters a lot too. I absolutely love Mark Knopfler and his music. I also like bluegrass, gospel, and praise and worship music. I have enjoyed reading some of the posts on this board. Have a great day.

• 1 month later...

Hey There - I'm billroy from west of boston (go Celtics) - About to enter the Gibson acoustic family... looking for a nice mahogany cutaway guitar, and after playing many, settled on a hummingbird. Per lots of things i read, you should try out several to make sure you get a good one - my question, i'm from west boston, does anyone have recommendations on where to go to get a selection to look at / try out?

• 2 months later...
  • 4 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...

I'm Graham from Oklahoma. I used to be saxophone player. Now I am a guitar newbie who sucks, but loves playing. As of Feb. 2, 2018 I proudly rock a J-15 Walnut Burst and I L-O-V-E it...I haven't been able to think of a name for it yet though...any suggestions?

• 1 month later...