Gibson Brands Forums

Epi BIscuit

poopcicle

Any active members have one or experience with one? I found one locally available and have been interested for a long time but not sure so looking for some user reviews/feedback! I have no slide experience do you think I will be able to get the resonator experience strumming chords? thanks again!

I have played resos for decades and have gotten to play a few of the Epis. They are probably as good as most of the other entry level offshore built resos out there.

Two things though. The stock cones, which are the heart of the resonator suck. To get the best sound possible out of the guitar you would need to replace them. Then again, you would probably want to do this with any of the lower end imports. The second is just a matter of personal preference. I found the nut too narrow for my taste when it came to slide and fingerpicking.

I have played resos for decades and have gotten to play a few of the Epis. They are probably as good as most of the other entry level offshore built resos out there.

Two things though. The stock cones, which are the heart of the resonator suck. To get the best sound possible out of the guitar you would need to replace them. Then again, you would probably want to do this with any of the lower end imports. The second is just a matter of personal preference. I found the nut too narrow for my taste when it came to slide and fingerpicking.

ok thanks for your reply, the guy wants 100$ and it is in great condition, I am not sure if I will even use it enough to justify changing anything it may just be part of the collection and used for small overlays and different voicing on recordings like my banjo and mandolin!

ok thanks for your reply, the guy wants 100$ and it is in great condition, I am not sure if I will even use it enough to justify changing anything it may just be part of the collection and used for small overlays and different voicing on recordings like my banjo and mandolin!