Gibson Brands Forums

All Activity

This stream auto-updates

1. Past hour
  2. If it doesn't get used out it goes. I've been trading my whole life, never give it a thought once it is decided that it goes. rct
  3. I realize the warranty expressly excludes finish issues, which puts you up a creek with no boat, but I would definitely take that to a Gibson dealer and start trying to return it. rct
  4. Great story CaliMan!!!! I graduated early, got my own apartment and off to be be a rock star. lol. To me other than marching band, high school was boring and I never had a girl friend in high school, so there was no emotional attachment to make me want to stay and hang out another year.
  5. I was never into Saturday Night Live...... All my pals in high school would watch it, but the times I did watch it, there was this thing made of clay called Mr. Bill and I just thought that was just completely stupid. The shows I watched with my pops were the Smothers Brother's, Flip Wilson and All In the Family..... I wasn't allowed to stay up late and watch Johnny Carson, but when I was able to watch Johnny, that was and is still my favorite late night TV
  6. Duane, I've had several students who were able to graduate at the end of their junior year. I think the best was one of my juniors was so caught up in the gang life that he was on the verge of falling headlong into that lifestyle. After working with him consistently and after days of encouragement he started to move away from the gangs and the street life. He became the first person in his family to graduate high school. He enrolled in the local jr. college and is now an auto mechanic. Sometimes a little encouragement and persistence pays off. So my question to you is, did you stick around for your senior year? Or did you graduate early?