Gibson Brands Forums

Brother in law fail !!!

Rabs

So my brother in law bought me a guitar related T-Shirt last week... He knows what guitars I like as I talk about it enough (hes not into guitars at all)...

And so I was really surprised when he turned up with the shirt as hes never bought me anything like that before

20130924_163925_zps09a7138b.jpg

FAIL!!!!!!

hahaha, no seriously I actually really like it.. and even though I don't own a Fender obviously I have full respect for the "OTHER" big guitar brand :P lol

Same thing happened to me but with an office Secret Santa. The person that had me knew i was a guitarist and she got me a Fender T-Shirt which I actually wear quite oftern even though I don't own a fender. Sadly I do not have a gibson shirt. If anyone wants to sene me one however. [thumbup]

Kind of like my mother-in-law. She knows I'm a Gibson player yet last summer she went and gave me a Martin. Oh well.

Lol.. such a burden.. let me help you with that brother.. send any gifts like that my way ;) :)

your B.I.L. buys you stuff???

wow...... :unsure:

27+ yrs w/my current Mrs.....and my BIL & I haven't bought each other ANYTHING yet.......

best thing he ever did for me was move out of our home, owing $400 back rent (never seen a dime of it), and telling his parents the lie that i'd tried to force him to abuse drugs as the reason he moved out.(my Mrs. kicked him out when she walked into our bathroom & caught him w/a syringe in his leg). that was 24 yrs ago. He's still a waste of air.

your B.I.L. buys you stuff???

wow...... :unsure:

27+ yrs w/my current Mrs.....and my BIL & I haven't bought each other ANYTHING yet.......