Gibson Brands Forums

New Gibson

Diane Lynn

I am a proud new owner of a 2014 Gibson EB 4 string Bass. I started playing guitar about a year ago, and really enjoy it. Recently I started having trouble with my fingers. It was painful to move, and hard to play. I tried a bass, and loved it. It was the week of Christmas, and money was tight. I bought a new Squire P Jazz bass. Last week, looking at New Gibson models, I saw this bass. I ordered it Friday, and it came today. I got the Brilliant Red.

I got my first Gibson last November. It is a Les Paul Studio. Great guitar.

I am now building my Guitar wall in my living room. I now have 7 guitars, and will have room for 12. I have Squire bass, and a Squire Strat, a Ibanez RG, Ibanez SR bass, Jackson Randy Rhoades. I am in the process of acquiring a Fender American Strat, Fender American Jazz V Bass, Ibanez Destroyer, and a Hofner Bass (right hand Paul McCartney).

Any suggestions on my next purchase. I am thinking a Tommy Thayer Epiphone.

Any thoughts.

Diane

Guest GarrettH
Any suggestions on my next purchase. I am thinking a Tommy Thayer Epiphone.

Go for it! or maybe an Epiphone bass like the Jack Cassidy

I tried a Epiphone when I got back into playing again. I was very disatisfied with it. I could not keep it in tune in one session. I had to take a 50% loss to get rid of it.

I read a lot about the Thayer Epiphone, and I am happy with what I read. Tommy Said he took one out of the box and used it in concert, with only being tuned first. I would rather have the Ace Frehley Gibson, but that is a lot of cash. I am a huge Kiss fan, I went to my first Kiss concert in Janury 23, 1978 at Olympia Stadium in Detroit. Excellent show.

• 2 weeks later...