Gibson Brands Forums
Sign in to follow this  
actdj

New user SCS4DJ

Hello,

I am new to this forum, this is my first post. I have been DJing for the past 20 years mainly at wedding receptions. I currently use the Numark DDS80, I have been very happy with the unit and in the last 6 years it hasn't missed a beat. I have been doing a lot of internet searching lately for a similar device, ( numark have discontinued the DDS80 and I am very disappointed about that )as my DDS80 is getting a bit old now and I would really like something newer with a sync feature and faster processor, I don't really need all the bells and whistles with a controller just something reliable. I only yesterday purchased the SCS4DJ with version 5 firmware so have a lot of questions for you fellow users.( please help )

1) can I connect a monitor to the unit? the screen is a bit small.?? ( I really wish it had a bigger screen )

2) I analysed all my music on quick grid and everything seems fine, except I created and saved a playlist as a test and cant seem to delete it, does anyone know how to delete a saved playlist.??

3 ) I connected a secondary USD drive to the unit, I couldn't work out how to navigate between to two USD drives, can some help with this?

3) I connected the outputs to my speakers ( Mackie SRM 450s ) and had no response, I could hear the sound coming through the speakers ever so slightly so if you put your ear to the speaker you could hear the song, I have today taken the SCS4DJ back to the shop and explained the problem, they also cant get it working ????

I am starting to think I have purchased a poor product, How has the SCS4DJ performed for you, is it reliable, does it ever freeze?? any feedback would be really appreciated

Thanks

1) No, there is no external monitor option

2) The playlist should be on your USB drive, insert it into your computer and find the m3u file and delete it.

3) No need for that, the browse display will show your music from both drives