Gibson Brands Forums

New member and new to Epiphone

littlelady

As topic title states I am a New member so Hi ya'all and thank ya glad to be in the group.. I am also new to Epiphones, That is, I'm looking to purchase my first, and was hoping you all could give me a little help and guidance along my way. Now I have been admiring this beauty for a while but I do not no much about them and was wondering if anyone could help me with some info about it. I would like to know

a little of the history, SPECS and what is a good price range on this? I'm ready to take the leap.. Just don't want to do it blind.

Here is what I do know (other then I love it)

serial number is - S94020755

Truss rod cover has Gibson

(will try and get pics to load)

Thank you to everyone advance..

post-69838-094645800 1420742331_thumb.jpg

post-69838-088557200 1420742537_thumb.jpg

Great electric guitar. Not much more to say.msp_thumbup.gif Let us know what you think after you acquire the thing. I do believe you may like it. eusa_think.gifcool.gif but being 20 years old, look it over closely, if possible.

If you are still reading this, I'd check it out for worn frets, grooves in frets from play wear, neck straightness, string height (saddle height and proper intonation). Play all positions up and down the neck, check for excessive fret "buzz/slap" of the strings, as well as "dead spots" possibly at grooved, as well as other positions where the strings might not "ring out" properly, no sustain. Check the neck to body connection at the neck heel for cracks or signs of other over stress induced anomalies. Check the tuners hold tune and aren't worn out and that all controls and switches work, aren't loose or static. . It may need a set up, new strings, truss rod and intonation adjustment, pickup height adjustment...Hopefully not.msp_smile.gif The pic looks like a nice example. Good luck. Post a follow up if you do obtain it msp_thumbup.gif