Gibson Brands Forums

Genesis Double Cut

rednefceleb

I have an Epi Genesis on the way. After buying an Epiphone 1960 Tribute Plus last year, I believe that I can see the basically same or very similar build quality in the Genesis. I have never player Probucker 2 or 3 pickups, but am relying on the many reviews comparing them to the PAF of yesteryear. I own some Gibsons that have PAF's. Great Blues pickup for my style. The neck as well, has the look that my 1960 Tribute + has. I started playing Gibson modified Dble. Cuts in the 60's. I have since then preferred the double cut. I do hope that the Genesis neck is deep set with a long tenon. Since my 1960 double cut L.P.Jr. slipped about a foot landing on the shag carpet very gently. The neck popped out as many old double cut set-ins do. I got the deal of the century on my Genesis (Midnight Sapphire) @ $199.00 + Cal. tax. I always search out the blems, open boxes, straight up damaged, etc. gems. I love guitars, workin' on 'em, playin, 'em and anything that A man can do with an electric guitar. Last Comment:: Epiphone guitars have come up plenty since the 1990's. Our store's Epi Rep was embarrassed to come in. He should be proud now! Hate to mention another brand on Epi's forum, but am lookin' to score a bargain priced Ibanez Artist. They started out as a good unit, and keep the faith. ANY REVIEWS AND OPINIONS ON THE GENESIS WOULD BE APPRECIATED!.

msp_sleep.gifmsp_wink.gifmsp_cool.gif