Gibson Brands Forums

Step forwards, or backwards?

Lars68

Lars, I think your singing has grown leaps and bounds better. Vocals and guitar sound sound very good

That is good to hear. Like I said above, I don't trust my ears just yet.

I have I long way to go to get to your level. Your singing is truly an inspiration and a target for me.

Lars

Lars, I'm no expert on judging singing, but I just want to say that I really enjoyed it. You've written and arranged a really nice folk song. Sad, wistful with a very pleasant, soft melody. You could even say that the song has a nice hook (when you sing the phrase "way up on the hill" several times) it's a part of the song that sticks in my head and that I remember.

Your voices is a great fit for this kind of song and perfectly matches the emotion in the story. I liked it a lot and thought you did quite a fine job.

And to my untrained ears, I only noticed pitch issues in the last 30 seconds. Previously, I'd notice them in your songs right from the start.

Maybe there are two or three places where you should go with words with fewer syllables, shorten up a phrase a little. It sounds like there is not enough room and you're squeezing in words. But only two or three.

Anyway, overall I thought you did a great job. I'm a fan.

Lars, I'm no expert on judging singing, but I just want to say that I really enjoyed it. You've written and arranged a really nice folk song. Sad, wistful with a very pleasant, soft melody. You could even say that the song has a nice hook (when you sing the phrase "way up on the hill" several times) it's a part of the song that sticks in my head and that I remember.

Your voices is a great fit for this kind of song and perfectly matches the emotion in the story. I liked it a lot and thought you did quite a fine job.

And to my untrained ears, I only noticed pitch issues in the last 30 seconds. Previously, I'd notice them in your songs right from the start.