Gibson Brands Forums

New Amp Day

Guitar God

Well, got a new amp today. Got rid of my Epiphone Les Paul Standard, Epiphone Dot Deluxe, Ibanez SZ520, Dean Flying V, and my Kustom Coupe 36 amp - never played them anymore - and got me a red Vox AC15. Had my eye on one for awhile now. Pretty happy with it. Sounds really great. An amp I wish I would've gotten a long time ago. Also, I'm FINALLY getting my dream guitar tomorrow, which is a heritage cherry sunburst Gibson Les Paul Standard. I started playing guitar back in 2000 when I was 8 years old and a heritage cherry sunburst Gibson Les Paul Standard has been my dream guitar since then. The one I'm getting is a 2001 model. It's honestly pretty much a brand new guitar. Getting it off a friend of mine who bought it brand new, played it for a couple of months, put it in storage, and got it back out this past Christmas. So, I'm MEGA excited for that. Will post a topic and pictures when I get it, but for now here's the Vox. [biggrin]

bXxhcEg.jpg

Thanks! What do you want to know about my PRS guitars?

I've never played one in fact but heard they are somewhere between Gibson and Fender.

How does your 'best' PRS compare with your 'best' Fender or Gibson?

Do you play them a lot or in preference to some of your other guitars?

Are they set-neck or bolt-on?

Regards!

I like the Vox AC 15.

I owned a Vox Custom Classic for a while, and it was not not bad. It was traded out on an amp clean out.

Too bad the Vox stuff is all made in China, even the hand wired stuff.

My Vox like sounding amp is a Dr Z Maz 18. Kinda does the Vox thing pretty well.

Right now I'm mostly using and working with a Fender Princeton Reissue trying to tweak it out. Rickenbackers love Vox stuff and Fender amps.

Oh and my lil practice amp is one of the those Vox modeling amps VT 30.

The sweetest sound you ever get out of a Vox ac 15 or ac 30 is right at the cusp of the thing blowing up. :D

I like the Vox AC 15.