Gibson Brands Forums

Job Interview

10K-DB

Been chatting some folks about job interviews a while back,,and I remember a trk I did a few yrs ago addressing this subject,,now keep in mind Im not trying to give a hard time to anybody underemployed or whatever,,its just how Ive perceived some of the job interviews Ive been to over the years,,,just a jab of fun at it all,, [flapper]http://soundcloud.com/scooter261/job-interview-by-10k-db-comedy

Hard to hear with all that clicking for me. My hearing aides pick that up very loud and not the voices as much. I knew a guy once that interviewed for a job with two others I knew that told me this guy showed up for an Interview in ragged torn shorts, holes in his Tennis shoes and a sleeveless shirt, and when the Superintendent asked him "why should I hire you?" His response was "because I'm a Vietnam Vet and the world owes me a living!" (Yes sir, he was a marine, I used to work with this guy and basically he said to him,) "Don't let the door hit you on the way out!" Knowing this guy for years I had to laugh.msp_flapper.gif

Hard to hear with all that clicking for me. My hearing aides pick that up very loud and not the voices as much. I knew a guy once that interviewed for a job with two others I knew that told me this guy showed up for an Interview in ragged torn shorts, holes in his Tennis shoes and a sleeveless shirt, and when the Superintendent asked him "why should I hire you?" His response was "because I'm a Vietnam Vet and the world owes me a living!" (Yes sir, he was a marine, I used to work with this guy and basically he said to him,) "Don't let the door hit you on the way out!" Knowing this guy for years I had to laugh.msp_flapper.gif