Gibson Brands Forums

Word from Flint, Michigan USA

GuildPlayer

Hey everybody! I'm a self-taught mandolinist/guitarist from Flint, Michigan. I play pop, rock, and blues. My two absolute babies out of my collection of instruments are my 2003 Gibson Melody Maker (a custom build in progress) and my 1954 Guild Aristocrat (first model year, all original, and a family heirloom). My first instrument is mandolin and currently I play a 2014 Fender Mando-Strat 8. However, after talking to Fender customer service, I will NEVER buy an instrument from them again. Just a little about me. Nice to meet you all.

Yeah, a couple phone calls and emails later, I want nothing to do with them. It doesn't bother me though, bolt on necks feel cheap anyways. Lol

Well, to each his/her own. I have a 1964 L series Fender Strat, that I got (new) on my 14th birthday,

and I (still) LOVE it, 53 years later! But, I love my many Gibson's, too! [thumbup][biggrin]

CB

Hey everybody! I'm a self-taught mandolinist/guitarist from Flint, Michigan. I play pop, rock, and blues. My two absolute babies out of my collection of instruments are my 2003 Gibson Melody Maker (a custom build in progress) and my 1954 Guild Aristocrat (first model year, all original, and a family heirloom). My first instrument is mandolin and currently I play a 2014 Fender Mando-Strat 8. However, after talking to Fender customer service, I will NEVER buy an instrument from them again. Just a little about me. Nice to meet you all.

Welcome, and I am sorry to hear about your experience with Fender, it's disappointing for you to spend a lot of money on a musical instrument, only for it to let you down.

And well done on being able to teach yourself guitar, I wish I had the talent, I had to take a s*#t load of lessons before I could progress on the guitar.

Welcome, and I am sorry to hear about your experience with Fender, it's disappointing for you to spend a lot of money on a musical instrument, only for it to let you down.