Gibson Brands Forums

NGD - Used Epiphone Joe Bonamassa Les Paul Goldtop

JimB1

I have never posted in Epi forum before, just the Gibson one. I had a Gibson LP 60's tribute previously but didn't bond with it well so I traded it in a couple of years ago on a Gibson J-45 that I love msp_thumbup.gif I have been looking at the Epiphones forever though (Especially the semi-hollow bodies like the Wildcat and Lucille models)

So I have been keeping my eyes open for semi-hollow body for a few months now. Not really in any rush but keeping an eye out for any deals so I saw one of the semi-local Sam Ash stores had a used Epiphone ES-335 Pro with hardshell case for an insanely low price so I figured I'd go check it out. Took the 45 minute drive and when I got there they didn't have it of course msp_cursing.gif so I figure, might as well look around while I am here. They have a closeout Epiphone Black Royale for a decent price so I was messing with that a bit but really didn't like the binding, reminded me of a 70's huffy bicycle seat LOL. So I checked out the whole place and was about to leave when I saw this Epiphone goldtop that looked interesting.