Gibson Brands Forums

Hi Folks, I'm a newbie who's new to Nitro

Ian Hainsworth

Hi folks, I'm new to Gibson and new to the forum, but looking forward to tapping the wealth of knowledge here. I've been noodling around for about 40 years and have worked my way through Ekos, Yammies, Epiphones,and laminate Taylors. I've just recently got my first Gibson acoustic and it has a Nitro finish and I've never had one before. So apart from not spilling beer or coffee on it or spraying it with furniture polish can anyone give me a bit of advice on how to keep it looking as good as it does now. I welcome any hints or tips however obvious they may sound so please treat me like an idiot who knows nothing. Thanks in advance in anticipation of your help and advice.

( Not sure this is the right place to post this but if not apologies )