Gibson Brands Forums

Cry Me A River!!

Danker

I have to make a confession to all you DF (and Gibson) lovers and at the same time are begging for your advise.

To begin with I'm a guitar beginner, well I have played the piano for several years in my youth, but never lost the desire to play a guitar. But due to a very bussy life it never came to a start

Last X-mas I bought a acoustic guitar for my 9 year old son and a Beatifull Greg Bennett TR 1 with a H & K 15 w amp voor my 17 year old son to start playing as they wished Santa for it and they started with privat lessons.

The tones they produce in my house made my hart feel at least 30 years younger and the desire to play guitar myself grew each day.

And because Santa wasn't listening to my prayers I decide to fullfill my own wishes and started to check out the Gibson site for something special.

And guess what - my hart was TOUCHED by the DarkFire pages because of the looks, the high-end technical aspect, the Firewire connection to my other hobby - electronics and computers and the and auto tuning aspect.

I managed to reserve, and pay completely for a DarkFire at the most complete Gibson shop in the Netherlands (MAX Guitars in The Hague) wich is word wile visiting for you Gibson lovers all over the world whenever you are visiting The netherlands, it's more a Gibson museum and all the most beatifull Gibson's are on display.

Now that I'm checking for weeks and weeks your discussions and frustration about the DF I'm beginning to wonder if I should still wait for what might be a big dissapointment considering all your experiences with the DF.

My desire to play resulted in sleepless nights and, to make it even worse, today I spoke with a owner of another Gibson supplier in the Netherands were I ordered a original Gibson belt.