Gibson Brands Forums

MY FIRST GIBSON

fieldho

Hello, I'm new here so here goes. I won my first Gibson via an online sweepstakes from Sweatwater music. It's an Ebony Studio ROBOT, Gen 1. It's a 2009 model I've had for some time. I LOVE HER! While I have several other guitars, this is, my favorite. I'm no professional but I am a musician, always have been, while I've always admired the amount of dedication required to perfect this art, I have settled for self gratification and have rarely played for an audience. Since my career choice has cost me partial use of my hands and fingers, I'm somewhat limited in my playing progression. This, and now, my age (65), I am resolved to continue my humble enjoyment of my music. I am happy to be in the company of those that have sacrificed the time and effort to reach a higher goal. Anyway, I'm just glad to be here for ever how long that may be, HI Y'ALL!! \:D/

I won my first Gibson via an online sweepstakes from Sweatwater music....

No way! That's amazing! When I've entered guitar sweepstakes, all I've gotten is junk email!

I'm no professional but I am a musician, always have been... I have settled for self gratification and have rarely played for an audience....

I did a little gigging many moons ago, but I'm pretty much in the same boat as you now. I expect we're not alone, although there are a lot of pro players here, too.

....Anyway, I'm just glad to be here for ever how long that may be, HI Y'ALL!! \:D/

Heh, I hear ya. Welcome to the boards!