Gibson Brands Forums

Reverb

brad1

The website.

Not the effect.

I am really starting to like this place. I've been selling off some of my stuff the past couple of days.

I have received $511 over the past 2 days selling some pedals and gear.

I have a lot more I'm going to sell also this week.

It feels good to get some cash, make some space in the home, and make someone you don't even know happy as well.

It's a win/win/win for sure! \:D/

You guys sell/buy much on there? I like it so much better than Ebay!

I started selling on reverb about two weeks ago, its awesome. I’ve been buying off of there for about two years and you can find some great deals there if you watch long enough. Ive sold two of my alvarez Yairis on there so far and got enough money from them to buy my Dove and J-45 😁

Edited by TheLeadFlatpick
  • Upvote 2

I have found that the Shipping part is so much easier for me on Reverb than on Ebay.  Loading pics is super simple as well.

I also like being able to negotiate a price with the seller. And like that you can decide on a final price as a seller, or decide to letter other buyers negotiate with you.

5 minutes ago, SG-12 said:

Reverb is owned by Chicago Music Exchange, a very reputable dealer.

I did not know that. I have bought  stuff from Chicago Music Exchange.

I think they always send you a sticker with their name/logo on it.[biggrin]

One thing I really like about reverb are their helpful videos. They have some really good ones on drums, recording various instruments, playing songs, etc

They do basic stuff and also more interesting things, but always with really good engineers and musicians 

• Upvote 1

17 hours ago, SG-12 said:

Reverb is owned by Chicago Music Exchange, a very reputable dealer.

17 hours ago, brad1 said:

I did not know that. I have bought  stuff from Chicago Music Exchange.

I think they always send you a sticker with their name/logo on it.[biggrin]

17 hours ago, Big Bill said:

I believe SG-12 is correct!