Gibson Brands Forums

Seeking Gibson Insider for Help With School Project

acdole09

Hi everyone,

My name is Andrew Dole. I am a senior Economics major at the College of the Holy Cross in Worcester, MA. I am currently taking a course entitled "The Theory of International Trade." My professor has assigned a 20-40 page final term paper on the topic of our choice. Being a musician, I thought it would be interesting to investigate the international market for guitars.

My professor suggested keeping the scope of the paper limited to trade between the U.S. and one other country, such as England. He also suggested I contact the guitar manufacturers to try and get some data and information on the international market for guitars. I searched Gibson's website to see if there was a contact that might be able to help. The best I could do was the Customer Service line, which I was not confident would be able to help me. I called both of them anyway and was politely rejected. "We don't release that information," they said. I don't like to take "No" for an answer, so I thought I would turn here and see if there might be someone on this board that might be able to help me out in some capacity or if they might be able to point me in a direction that would be more helpful than Customer Service. Thank you for taking the time to read this and I appreciate any help that you might be able to provide. My email address is acdole09@holycross.edu if you would prefer to email me.

Thank you,

Andrew Dole

Excuse me guys, can I interupt this private conversation to get back to the TOPIC. We have someone here that actually asked a question that requires thought, insight, and knowledge, something that seems way beyond these boards lately. Obviously none of you guys has ever had to write a college thesis.